Mood Indigo: An Edna Ferber Mystery #9

Mood Indigo: An Edna Ferber Mystery #9

She was 1932 Broadway's newest sensation. Then she was murdered.   Three years after the Crash that ushered in the Great Depression, Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist and playwright Edna Ferber finds ...

About The Author

Ed Ifkovic

Ed Ifkovic is the author eight Edna Ferber mysteries, including Lone Star and Cold Morning. His latest, Old News, publishes in March 2017. Under the pen name Andrew Lanh he publishes the Rick Van Lam mysteries, the latest which is ...

Reviews of

Mood Indigo: An Edna Ferber Mystery #9

“As entertaining as the previous Ferber mysteries have been (this eighth in the series follows <I>Cold Morning</I>, 2016), the presence of the genteel Coward playing the role of crime-solving sidekick ups the ante considerably. The verbal interplay between Edna and Noël sparkles like fine champagne, and the thrill of watching Coward playing amateur sleuth cannot be understated. Ifkovic sets the bar terrifically high for future Ferber mysteries, but it’s probably a safe bet that he can meet his own challenge.”

Booklist (starred review)