Silver Lies: A Silver Rush Mystery #1

Silver Lies: A Silver Rush Mystery #1

2004 - Winner of the Willa Cather Award for Historical Fiction 2003 - "Best Mysteries of 2003"—Pick by Publishers Weekly and the Chicago Tribune 2003 - Spur Award Finalist 2003 ...

About The Author

Ann Parker

Ann Parker's award-winning Silver Rush mystery series features saloon-owner Inez Stannert  in the 1880s silver boomtown of Leadville, Colorado. The series includes What Gold Buys, Silver Lies, Iron Ties, Leaden Skies, and Mercury's Rise. Her latest novel, A Dying Note, ...

Author Events

Reviews of

Silver Lies: A Silver Rush Mystery #1

“Drawing on historic facts and figures of 1870s Colorado, Parker tells a gripping tale of love, greed and murder in the Old West, with a cast of convincing, larger-than-life characters, including a brief appearance from Bat Masterson himself. Inez is a woman well ahead of her time and a welcome addition to the genre, as is Parker, who has left enough loose ends to beckon readers to the next Leadville mystery.”

Publishers Weekly (starred review)