Tart of Darkness: A Chef-to-Go Mystery #1

Tart of Darkness: A Chef-to-Go Mystery #1

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder! Have a killer craving ...

About The Author

Denise Swanson

DENISE SWANSON is the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River mysteries, the Deveraux's Dime Store mysteries, and the Chef-to-Go mysteries, as well as the Change of Heart contemporary romances. She has been nominated for RT Magazine's Career ...

Reviews of

Tart of Darkness: A Chef-to-Go Mystery #1

“Denise Swanson’s new Chef-to-Go mystery series is off to a delicious start with Tart of Darkness. Readers will enjoy rooting for Dani and her young tenants as they work to solve the perplexing murder in this tasty tale, full of warmth and charm.”

Cleo Coyle, New York Times bestselling author of The Coffeehouse Mysteries

“Once again, Denise Swanson demonstrates why her books are bestsellers. In Tart of Darkness, the first of her new Chef-to-Go mystery series, Swanson delightfully delivers murder, intrigue, and romance as she introduces us to Dani Sloan and a lively cast of supporting characters. Fast-paced and fun—as is Swanson’s style—Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable. I cannot wait to revisit Dani’s B&B in the next installment of what’s sure to be a long-lived, well-loved series.”

Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

“The catering business offers plenty of opportunities for an amateur sleuth in a pleasant, if ordinary, series opener that will interest fans of the author’s other works.”

Library Journal

“The first in a promising new series.”

Kings River Life

“Fans of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson will enjoy the cooking frame, the sympathetic characters, and the small-town setting.”

Booklist

FacebookTwitterEmail
Goodreads